Swimsafer 2.0 Criteria Summary

SwimSafer is a national water safety programme in Singapore introduced in July 2010 by the National Water Safety Council (NWSC), a council appointed by the Ministry of Community, Youth and Sports (MCYS).

The SwimSafer programme consists of six progressive stages. Survival and activity skills are taught in each stage of the programme, working progressively toward the next stage.

At the end of each stage, each child will receive a stage completion e-certificate.

SwimSafer was enhanced in 2018 to become Swimsafer 2.0 in order to equip participants with a more rigorous water survival and swimming competency skills. SwimSafer 2.0 programme comes with a revised syllabus and assessment, and enhanced instructor capabilities through training and re-certification to provide quality learning experience.

SwimBest Swim School strongly recommends all parents to look through the Swimsafer 2.0 Criteria in details below  to familiarize with  the upcoming Swimsafer 2.0 test.

Swimsafer 2.0 Summary
Swimsafer 2.0 Summary
Swimsafer 2.0 Summary
Swimsafer 2.0 Summary
Swimsafer 2.0 Summary


Stage 1 Criteria:

Stage 2 Criteria:

Stage 3 Criteria:

Stage 4 (Bronze) Criteria:

Stage 5 (Silver) Criteria:

Stage 6 (Gold) Criteria: